The Producers Guild honored colleagues' achievements (Topic)

World Of Topics » Movies » News » The Producers Guild honored colleagues' achievements

The Producers Guild honored colleagues' achievements

Image The 28th Annual Producers Guild of America Awards took place today at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles. The PGA is a membership of more than 7,000 film and television producers who vote on the best feature films, documentaries and animation films, as well as comedy and drama series.

An integral part of the ceremony is the presentation of honorary awards for contributions to the development of the industry. This year, Guilds Special Prizes went to Oscar-winning Hollywood veteran Irwin Winkler (Rocky, The Nice Guys), founder of Annapurna Pictures Megan Ellison (American Scam , "She"), "The Simpsons" producer James L. Brooks and studio boss Tom Rothman, who had a hand in the creation of "Titanic" and "Avatar."

The musical “ La La Land ” was recognized as the best film of the year. It is worth noting that the recipient of the Darryl F. Zanuck Award automatically becomes the top contender for the Oscar Award for Best Picture. The PGA has predicted the selection of film academics for eight years in a row, but last year its successful series of predictions was interrupted. At that time, the producers gave preference to the shortcut film, and the victory at the Oscar award ceremony went to the drama In the Center of Attention.

The 2017 US Producers Guild Awards winners:

Prize to them. Darryl F. Zanuck for the production of the feature film:

" La La Land "

(Mark E. Platt, Fred Berger & Jordan Horowitz)


"At any cost"
"Manchester by the Sea"
"For reasons of conscience"
Hidden Figures

Animation Production Award:

" Zootopia "

(Clark Spencer)


Finding Dory
“Kubo. The Legend of the Samurai "
"The Secret Life of Pets"

Documentary Production Award:

" O. Jay: Made in America »

(Ezra Edelman & Caroline Waterlow)


"Animated Life"
"Huntress with an eagle"

Prize to them. Norman Felton for TV Drama Series:

" Mysterious Events "

(Matt Duffer, Ross Duffer, Sean Levy, Dan Cohen & Ian Paterson)


Game of Thrones
House of Cards
"You Better Call Saul"

Prize to them. Danny Thomas, Comedy TV Series:

" Atlanta "

(Donald Glover, Diane McGunigl, Paul Sims, Hiro Murai & Alex Orr)


"American Family"
"Vice President"
"Silicon Valley"

Prize to them. David L. Wolper, TV movie or miniseries:

" American Crime Story "

(Scott Alexander, Larry Karatsevski, Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Nina Jacobson, Brad Simpson, D.V. De Vincentis, Anthony Hemingway, Alexis Martin Woodall, Chip Wutselich and John Travolta)


"Night Administrator"
"One night"
"Black Mirror"

Prize to them. Stanley Cramer:



Milestone Award:

Tom Rothman


Visionary Award:

Megan Ellison


Prize to them. David O. Selznick for his contribution to the development of the film industry:

Irwin Winkler


Prize to them. Norman Lear for his contribution to the development of the television industry:

James L. Brooks


The Topic of Article: The Producers Guild honored colleagues' achievements.
Author: Jake Pinkman